Our satisfied customers

Regina Auto Repair

5

I can't recommend them enough. I had them look at my brakes/wheels after hearing odd noises, and they diagnosed the problem quickly (including sending photos of anything needing repair, so I could verify). Once they got into the vehicle and were working on it, they realized the fix was simpler than initially thought, and actually called to *reduce* the bill. On top of this, they offer a service to pick up your vehicle from your home and drop it off at the end of the day, something that is really great for single-vehicle households like ours. 5/5 experience and service, and I'll definitely be using them (and recommending them) again.

5

Amazing customer service right from the first email contact. I highly recommend. As a woman with zero car knowledge I was treated with respect and nothing was ever pushed on me. I was in full control of what I would spend - from start to finish. I have now had my vehicle repaired and 2 oil changes. Prices are competitive and work is exceptional!

Thank you so much for the review, Nicole! We look forward to "seeing" you again and to help you maintain your Ford Fusion!

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

I was really impressed by the level of service I received from Mike at Kinetic Auto Service. From start to end, everything was simple and straight forward. I appreciated getting an initial work order with a cost estimate for my pre-approval so there was as much certainty as possible heading into my apt. Another awesome feature that I appreciated was the online condition report that was emailed to me. This flagged any services that are suggested or required, along with photos and explanations of why the service is suggested/required. Mike explained everything in simple terms and got my approval before moving forward with anything. Mike went above and beyond to make sure all my questions and concerns were handled and I felt confident that I was receiving honest, fair and quality service for my vehicle.

1

By far the worst experience I’ve ever had at an auto shop over the 10+ years I’ve owned a vehicle. There are plenty of better shops to spend your money at in Regina. I went in to get my break sensors looked at with the forewarning that I was scheduled to go out of town in 5 days for vacation. Fast forward 2.5 weeks later and they finally fixed my vehicle, albeit after I had to cancel vacation plans, hotel reservations, ferry reservations, flights and all the sunk costs that come with that. They had initially diagnosed the problem after a day and then for the next 2 weeks would call back and find something else that needed to be done or encounter part availability issues. I would need 2 hands to count the amount of times I heard “bad luck” in place of actually holding themselves accountable for the job they did. I can understand issues of part availability being out of their hands but if they were more thorough and held themselves to the standard they claim to they would have done a more comprehensive inspection to avoid a situation exactly like this. And to cap it off after a terrible experience they offered no monetary discount pretty much implying that this was acceptable and meets their service standards. Spend your money elsewhere, folks! Edit to reply to the owner's response: I disagree completely that there wasn't more that you could have done, and instead you decide to put that responsibility solely on me. I was given a choice between a $2000 part or a $500 used part and given I was already at a $2500 bill, much higher than initially expected, I made the decision 99% of people would make. You could have offered to subsidize some of the cost of the new part to avoid further delay. You could have asked the salvage yard to send photos or followed up in some way to ensure the correct part was being shipped from the start. These are simple solutions that could have greatly improved the experience.

Matthew, when a contractor enters your home to do repairs, they don’t know what issues are hiding behind a wall until they remove it; this was the case with your vehicle. We had no way of knowing what the underlying cause of the ABS failure was until your axle was removed. Replacing a wheel bearing is very common; we do this at least once a week, however, we have never encountered a rear axle that would not separate from a wheel bearing. The fact that it broke a factory tool, thats sole purpose is to separate an axle from a bearing, is enough proof that this was a highly uncommon situation. The length of time that we had your vehicle was mostly due to your request to save money and install a used part; this put us at the mercy of a salvage yard that luckily had an FJ Cruiser on their lot, which was surprising, due to it being quite an uncommon vehicle. This salvage yard sent us the wrong part the first time, which is not uncommon, as they don’t have access to the same information that the parts stores and the manufacturers have. We are a highly respected shop in the city and ALWAYS hold ourselves accountable when we have made a mistake, however, in this case we did everything we could to get your vehicle back to you as quickly as possible. There is literally nothing more we could have done to get your vehicle to you any sooner. We understand that being without your vehicle was inconvenient and that you chose to cancel your plans instead of renting a vehicle, however, no one was at fault here, it was just a series of issues that were out of our control. For this reason, we do not believe a discount was in order, however, we didn’t charge you for the four hours that two of our technicians spent trying to save your original axle.

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

Great service, very efficient,and observant to all inspection and all repairs. I definitely recommend these people

Thanks so much for the review, Dave!!

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

Thank you for the review, David!

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

Pre-COVID I loved dropping my vehicle off because I spent more time then needed chatting with Mike and Erin. They always made me feel special and they knew how to make "car talk" easy for me to understand who knows nothing about the lingo. I can't wait for the store to be open again so I can drop off my vehicle and visit with them again!

Thank you for the review, Nathan! We always enjoy seeing you, as well, and at least we were still able have a little phone chat :)

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

Excellent place , excellent owners I recommend them all the time

Thank you for the review, Kyle and for always supporting us :)

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

Thank you for the review, Derek!

- Kinetic Auto Service
5

Fixed my abs on my 2013 regal. Great customer service. Very friendly and easy to talk to. Easy online billing. Highly recommend.

Thanks so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you and your Buick Regal again in the future :)

- Kinetic Auto Service
845C McDonald St. Regina, SK, S4N 2X5 (306) 789-4710
Kinetic Auto Service is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Kinetic Auto Service (306) 789-4710 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.